The Merge function allows you to easily to clean up duplicate records in your system.
The new merged record will retain all relationships from both original records, including related Records, Project relationships and any multi-select classifications such as Stakeholder Groups.
Merging is done directly in the Search Grid.
- When fields are blank in one record but populated in the other, the populated data will take priority.
- When fields are populated in both records, the data in the Primary Record will take priority.
In this example: The Primary Record email "firstname.lastname@example.org" will remain and the Secondary Record email "email@example.com" will be erased.
After ticking the desired records, right click to show the menu, and click on "Merge" (4). This will merge both records and open the new Record in the Workspace.
NOTE: Merged Records do not disappear. The original records are deleted and can be recovered if a completed merge was erroneous
Use the Duplicate Search function or other Search parameters to help identify and display the duplicate records.